Christmas Book Advent #1: Robert Sabuda’s The Night Before Christmas

sabuda

 

Echoing his previous holiday pop-up sensation, The 12 Days of Christmas, Robert Sabuda adds his style of white pop-ups on richly hued backgrounds to create a visually stunning holiday treat sure to become a best-seller.

This book was recommended to me by a friend and I am so glad that I bought it. While this is one of those books that I won’t let my kids read by themselves because the pop-up pages are very fragile, it is still worth buying.

I may even love this book more than my kids. The pop-ups are gorgeous and a fun take on the classic story of what happens the night before Christmas when the children go to sleep.

A perfect book to read before you put the kids to sleep to dream of sugar plums. Definitely recommend.

Leave a Reply

