On My Mind Monday: Movie Edition

It seems like more and more books are being made into movies lately, which is SO, SO exciting. These are a few that are on my mind.

veronicamars

Veronica Mars technically wasn’t ever a published YA novel, but it started out as one, so I think it counts. Plus, this movie has such a huge following in the YA community, that I need to put it on the list.

divergent

I haven’t seen this one yet, but it’s definitely the next one on my list. I’ve heard it’s just as amazing as the book and I am SO looking forward to seeing it.

mazerunner

This was one of the first dystopian series that I got my husband to read, so we are committed to this as a couple, which makes this even better because he’s just as excited as I am to watch it. (He’s also read the Divergent series and will be seeing that with me 🙂 )

thegiver

I have loved this book since I was in sixth grade and am so thrilled it’s finally going to be made into a movie. The trailer just got released and it looks fantastic. I am a little surprised that it’s not partially filmed in black and white, but I assume that’s to appeal to the younger crowd. Regardless, I can’t wait to see this one either.

What books to movie releases are you looking forward to this year?

Leave a Reply

